The Shock Doctrine was filmed in 2009. We can attribute this movie to the genre:

The Shock Doctrine

The Shock Doctrine 2009
Actors: Lupe Ontiveros
Bubba Smith
Ha-kyun Shin
In-gi Jeong
Seung-yong Ryoo
Seung-min Woo
Seo Joon-Yeol
Ok-bin Kim
Min Choi
Jo Min-ho
Rok-kyeong Kim
Greg Coppa
Pnenah Goldstein
Dawn Cyr
Director(s): Soo Go  
IMDB Rating:7.1 out of 10 (573 votes)  


Plot Summary:

Naomi Klein gives a lecture tracing the confluence of ideas about modifying behavior using shock therapy and other sensory deprivation and modifying national economics using the "shock treatment" of Milton Friedman and the Chicago School. She moves chronologically: Pinochet's Chile, Argentina and its junta, Yeltsin's Russia, Bush and Bremer's Iraq. A trumped-up villain provides distraction or rationalization: Marxism, the Falklands, nuclear weapons, terrorists; and, always, there is a great shift of money and power from the many to the few. News footage, a narrator, and talking heads back up Klein's analysis. She concludes on a note of hope.

See Also

� 2018 mymoviemarket. All rights reserved.